Saturday, December 28, 2013

28/12/2013: CIS Free Trade Zone Expands

Uzbekistan officially joined the CIS Free Trade Zone, which now includes:

  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • Kazakhstan
  • Moldova
  • Russia
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
These cover 3.95% of total world GDP (adjusting for Purchasing Power Parity).

News post on the above here:

Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan are signatories, but are yet to ratify the treaty (0.04% of world GDP (PPP-adjusted).

For comparative: Germany accounts for 3.72% of world GDP (PPP-adjusted), Italy and Spain jointly account for 3.68%.

No comments: